

Bharatiya Sanskriti Darshan Trust's

AYURVED MAHAVIDYALAYA

Wagholi, Tal: - Haveli. Dist: - Pune. 412207.

Maharashtra, India.

FOUNDER Parampujya Shri P. K. Sardeshmukh Maharaj PHONE: (020) 67346152 Email ID: bsdtam@gmail.com

PRINCIPAL: Dr. A.B. KULKARNI Ph.D (Ayurved) O. No. : BSDAM/2022/Ext - 196

DATE: 06/06/2022

WORLD BICYCLE DAY 2022 REPORT

As India is completing 75 yrs of Independence, a series of events are being organised. As a part of "Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav", World Bicycle Day was celebrated in B.S.D.T'S Ayurved Mahavidyalaya, Wagholi on 3rd June 2022.

As per the directives received from M.U.H.S., Nashik, through letter no. MUHS/SW/NSS/688/2022 dated 01/06/2012; an event was organized by the N.S.S. unit of our Institute.

The details of the event are as follows;

Name of the activity	Slow cycling Competition
chief Guest .	Dr. Sharadini Karambelkar
Co-ordinator of the activity	Dr. Priyanka shinde
Participants	BAMS students, Interns and teachers
	Total = 100
No. of Participants in race	30
Judges for the race	Dr. Radhesh Kulkarni
	Dr. Pooja Modh
Objectives	To celebrate 75 years of India's Independence.
	2. To popularise the usage of cycling to encourage healthy, pollution free way of living and aware about global warming.
Description	Ms. Arti Tijare 2 nd year BAMS student was the host for the event. Ms. Snehal Girme gave a wonderful speech about the need of cycling explaining its health benefits. Ms. Shubhangi Maskar presented beautiful self-written poem on "Biography of Bicycle".

After competition, few students expressed their thoughts about cycling experiences in childhood. Prize distribution ceremony for winners was conducted at the hands of chief-guest. The whole event was enjoyed by everyone. The programme ended with vote of thanks.

NSS PO & AKAM Co-ordinator De Mas. Shende P.A.

Mchulham.

Dr. A. B. Kulkarni B.S.D.T'S Ayurved Mahavidyalaya Wagholi, Tal-Haveli, Dist-Pune

B.S.D.T's Ayurved Mahavidyalaya, Wagholi, Pune.

Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav

WORLD BICYCLE DAY 2022

Date-03/06/2022



SLOW CYCYLING RACE





PRIZE DISTRIBUTION CEREMONY



